top of page
A list of our supporters.

Arts Work Fund for Organizational Development


The Boeing Employee Community Fund


Chicago Community Trust


The Chicago Dancemaker’s Forum

City of Chicago / Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events

The Cliff Dwellers Foundation


The Elizabeth Cheney Foundation


The Gaylord & Dorothy Donnelley Foundation


The Illinois Arts Council


The John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

Martha Struthers Farley and Donald C. Farley, Jr. Family Foundation


National Performance Network

Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago


National Center for Choreography at the University of Akron

National Endowment for the Arts


New England Foundation for the Arts


National Dance Project / Doris Duke

Charitable Foundation & The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, with additional support from the National Endowment for the Arts


Saints Foundation


Southern Illinois University/Edwardsville


The MacArthur Funds for Arts and Culture at The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation


Texas Performing Arts at the University of Texas at Austin

Substantial support

also provided by:


Jesser, Ravid, Jason, Basso & Farber


Elizabeth A. Liebman


Ginger Farley and Bob Shapiro

Pam Crutchfield


Brian Kuhlmann


William Frederking


Dance Center of Columbia College


The FLOE project was supported by:

Lead Commissioner, Pam Crutchfield

Co-Commissioner, Susan Manning

Commissioning Circle: Don and Ann Beeson, Bonnie Brooks, Patti Eylar and Charles Gardner, Mara Georges, Tom McNulty


The Seldoms is a 2020 NDP Finalist Grant Award recipient. Support was made possible by the New England Foundation for the Arts with funding from the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation and the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation to address sustainability needs during COVID-19 and in support of GRASS.

bottom of page